Cricket News

Jasprit Bumrah does the hard yards while training ahead of the 20-20 World Cup.

Jasprit Bumrah missed the Asia Cup 2022 because of back injury that had him sidelined.
Jasprit Bumrah
Jasprit Bumrah – Source (Twitter)

Indian Team’s ace of pace Jasprit Bumrah has started preparing for the upcoming T20I series against Australia which is scheduled to start on September 20th. It is important to note that Bumrah had missed the recently concluded Asia Cup because of a back injury.

In a video posted on the official Instagram handle of Bumrah, the right-arm pacer can be seen bowling in the nets, and also lifting weights in the gym. The video has already gotten more than 370,229 likes at the time of writing.

Here is the video


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by jasprit bumrah (@jaspritb1)

Jasprit Bumrah was seen running and sweating it out in the gym

As mentioned above, team India’s trump card is set to make his return to the Indian team in a three-match T20I series against the World 20-20 defending champions Australia. The first match of the series will take place on September 20th Tuesday.

When it comes to Jasprit Bumrah’s numbers in the T20 format, the right-arm pacer has played 58 matches and has picked up 69 wickets till now at an average of 19.46. Bumrah is quite economical as well, bowling at an economy rate of 6.46. He has also picked up 128 wickets in Test matches and 121 wickets in the ODI format, which demonstrates his consistency in all forms of the game.

Talking about the T20I series against Australia, the series between India and Australia will be played from September 20th to September 25th in Mohali, Nagpur, and Hyderabad, respectively. Meanwhile, both teams have already announced their squads for the series. It is going to be a mouthwatering contest between teams that are heavyweights in the T20I format.

The squads for the series are as follows-

India Squad: Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (wk), Dinesh Karthik (wk), Hardik Pandya, R. Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohd. Shami, Harshal Patel, Deepak Chahar, Jasprit Bumrah

Australia Squad: Aaron Finch (c), Sean Abbott, Ashton Agar, Pat Cummins, Tim David, Nathan Ellis, Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Josh Inglis, Glenn Maxwell, Kane Richardson, Daniel Sams, Steve Smith, Matthew Wade (wk), Adam Zampa



Related Posts