Cricket News

The Bangladesh T20I Squad is announced: Full Details here

Mahmudullah Riyad is a notable omission from the squad.
Bangladesh Cricket Team
Bangladesh Cricket Team (Source: Twitter)

The Bangladesh T20 squad has been announced for the 20-20 World Cup2022. The squad has the regulars in there with the usual suspects in it. There are a few surprises in the squad as well, which made the fans get into a tizzy. The squad bears a well-rounded unit, and the Bangladesh management has made sure that they have covered all bases as they head into Australia for the World Cup.

Shakib Al Hasan is the skipper of the side, and he will look to lead from the front with the bat and ball and will look to be calm under pressure so that Bangladesh can win against the big sides in the 20-20 World Cup. Bangladesh will be looking for words of inspiration from their skipper so that they can create upsets against the big sides in the 20-20 World Cup.

The T20 format is not Bangladesh’s strongest suit so with a slightly revamped squad they will be looking to start afresh and start well so that the wheels can move in the right direction for them in this format. They will also look to make use of the expertise of Sridharan Sriram, who has been specially drafted for T20I’s as the technical director for Bangladesh Cricket.

The batting looks very strong, with the likes of Mehidy Hassan Miraz and Liton Das, who will look to shoulder batting responsibilities for the Bangla Tigers. The pace attack for Bangladesh looks very strong as well and they will look to use the helpful conditions in Australia. The pace attack comprises Taskin Ahmed, Mustafizur Rahaman, and Ebadot Hossain, who will be a main part of the fast-bowling group.

The standbys in the squad are – Shoriful Islam, Rishad Hossain, Soumya Sarkar and Shak Mahedi Hassan. These standbys provide added depth and experience to the squad. The big notable omission from this squad is Mahumudullah Riyad, who has been dropped.

This is the Bangladesh Squad for the 20-20 World Cup

Shakib Al Hasan (C), Sabbir Rahman, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Afif Hossain Dhrubo, Mosaddek Hossain Saikat, Liton Das, Yasir Ali Chowdhury, Nurul Hasan Sohan, Mustafizur Rahman, Mohammad Saifuddin, Nasum Ahmed, Hasan Mahmud, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Ebadot Hossain, Taskin Ahmed


Shoriful Islam, Rishad Hossain, Mahedi Hasan, Soumya Sarkar

Related Posts