Cricket News

St Kitts and Newis Patriots vs Guyana Amazon Warriors – Match Preview

This will be a good encounter because of the quality of players on both sides.
CPL – Source (Twitter)

The St. Kitts & Nevis Patriots will draw swords against the Guyana Amazon Warriors in the seventh match of the Caribbean Premier League 2022 on Monday, September 5 at Warner Park in Basseterre, St Kitts. Ahead of the match, here is a short preview of match 7.

The St. Kitts & Nevis Patriots have not at all got going this season, losing both of their last two encounters. On the other hand, the Guyana Amazon Warriors had lost their first match to the Jamaica Tallawahs by four wickets. St Kitts are the better batting side. They have got the likes of Evin Lewis, Dewald Brevis and Andre Fletcher to name a few.

The Guyana Amazon Warriors will want to get their first win and get their tournament up and running but the St. Kitts & Nevis Patriots have a side with greater experience and are expected to come out on top in what could be a closely fought game. The Amazon Warriors have got good bowling options in their ranks, like Imran Tahir, Gudakesh Motie and Tabraiz Shamsi.

SKN vs GUY Match Details

The seventh match of the Caribbean Premier League 2022 will be played on September 5 at Warner Park in Basseterre, St Kitts. The game will take place at 4.30 am IST.

SKN vs GUY, Match 7

Date and Time: September 05, 2022, 4.30 am IST

Venue: Warner Paark, Basseterre, St Kitts.

Pitch Report

Warner Park in Basseterre is a surface that is good to bat on, where you would see lot of runs being scored. The last match played on this pitch was between the Guyana Amazon Warriors and the Jamaica Tallawahs, where a whopping 285 runs were scored altogether across two innings for the loss of 12 wickets.

SKN vs GUY Probable Playing XI

SKN Playing XI

Dwayne Bravo (c), Darren Bravo, Dewald Brevis, Sheldon Cottrell, Akila Dananjaya, Andre Fletcher (wk), Jeremiah Louis, Duan Jansen, Evin Lewis, Sherfane Rutherford, Dwaine Pretorius

GUY Playing XI

Paul Stirling, Chandrapaul Hemraj, Shai Hope, Shimron Hetmyer (c), Heinrich Klaasen (wk), Odean Smith, Romario Shepherd, Keemo Paul, Gudakesh Motie, Tabraiz Shamsi, Imran Tahir

Related Posts