Twitter Reactions

‘Kutch ke munde ne karke dihkaya’ -Fans react as Kutch Warriors beat Gohilwad Gladiators by 21 runs to win Saurashtra Premier League

Kushag Patel picked up 4-21 for the Kutch Warriors.
Kutch Warriors
Kutch Warriors (Source: Twitter)

The final of the Saurshatra Premier League took place between Kutch Warriors and Gohilwad Gladiators. The match was held at the Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium in Rajkot. The coin fell in favour of Kutch Warriors and they chose to bat. The Warriors got off to a great start as Aryandev Jhala made 33 off 21 balls with four fours and one six. Harvik Desai made a cracking 33 off 20 balls with four fours and one six.

The Warriors batters did not get big scorers but still, their batters spent enough time at the crease to get substantial contributions. Samarth Vyas came in at number three and made a quickfire 39 off 34 balls with one four and two sixes. Paraswaraj Rana hit 21 off 24 balls with one six. The death bowling was wonderful from the Gladiators as they did not let the Warriors get to the fairytale finish. Amongst the bowlers for the Gladiators, Ankur Pawar took 3-24 in his four-over spell.

Sauruya Sanadiya picked up 2-28 in his burst of four overs. Maurya Ghogari and Prerak Mankad picked up a wicket each in their respective bowling spells. Due to the vital contributions at the start, the Warriors got to  156-7 in their 20 overs. It was not a huge total but it was a challenging total in a final. In the second innings, the Warriors did not get off to the best of starts as they were 30-3. Nihar Vaghela, Krishnakant Pathak and Mankad were back in the hut.

The Warriors bowlers put on a great show. Raxit Mehta was the only bright spot for the Gladiators as he smashed the Warriors bowlers all over the park. He made a stroke-filled 72 off 41 balls. In the end, it was in vain. Kushag Patel was the standout bowler for the Warriors as he accounted for 4-21 in his four overs. Dharmendrasinh Jadeja picked up 2-32 in his four overs. Rana and Satyam Khamrai picked up a wicket each in their respective spells. In the end, the Warriors won by 21 runs.

Let us take a look at the reactions on Twitter:

Related Posts