Cricket News

India vs South Africa Squads, Live Streaming, Schedule – All you need to know

The tour will comprise of 3 T20Is followed by 3 ODIs
India vs South Africa
India vs South Africa- Source (Twitter)

India will lock horns with South Africa again this year. The last time they toured India in June, the series ended in a stalemate as it was tied at 2-2. The last match that was played in Bangalore was washed out due to rain. This time, the proteas are back to play against India in a 3-match T20I series, followed by three ODIs against the men in blue.

The South African side are undisputed in India and have not lost a bilateral series here. The men from the rainbow nation came close to winning the 5 match T20 series the last time that they were here only that series ended in the most abrupt fashion due to washout.

The South African side will be at full strength and also the Indian side wherein the likes of Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma and Jasprit Bumrah who will be back to give India the experience they need against a strong South African side, which has the likes of Anrich Nortje and Kagiso Rabada in the pace bowling line up.

Two high octane sides will meet against each other in what will be a great warm up to the 20-20 World Cup, slated to be held in Australia. The two teams will want to give it their all in the series and take some winning momentum with them as they head into the 20-20 World Cup 2022.

The schedule for the T20 series

Game Date And Day Time (IST) Venue
1st T20I September 28, Wednesday 7:00 PM Greenfield International Stadium, Thiruvananthapuram
2nd T20I October 02, Sunday 7:00 PM Barsapara Cricket Stadium, Guwahati
3rd T20I October 04, Tuesday 7:00 PM Holkar Cricket Stadium, Indore

The squads of both the teams

India: Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Dinesh Karthik (wicket-keeper), R. Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Arshdeep Singh, Mohd. Shami, Harshal Patel, Deepak Chahar, Jasprit Bumrah.

South Africa: Temba Bavuma (C), Quinton De Kock, Reeza Hendricks, Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje, Wayne Parnell, Dwaine Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Rilee Rossouw, Tabraiz Shamsi, Tristan Stubbs, Bjorn Fortuin, Marco Jansen, Andile Phehlukwayo.

TV Coverage and Live Streaming

Star Sports Network and Hotstar.

Related Posts