ODI World Cup 2023

‘Wo EA Sports waala commentator nahi hai kya?’ – Fans react as commentators list gets announced for ODI World Cup 2023

The ODI World Cup 2023 kicks off on October 5 with England and New Zealand clashing in the opener.

The list of commentators for the marquee tournament, ODI World Cup 2023, has been announced by the International Cricket Board. It has the names of some of the finest voices in the game of cricket as of date. The fans are already imagining the level of intensity the commentators can bring with their flavor of narration of the events unfolding. With the start of the practice matches of the tournament, the commentators started to make their appearances in the matches.

The list of the commentators for the tournament has some of the best names in the world like Ravi Shastri, Ian Smith, Nasser Hussain, Ian Bishop, Ricky Ponting, Mark Nicholas, Harsha Bhogle, Lisa Sthalekar, Ramiz Raja, Sunil Gavaskar, Matthew Hayden, Shaun Pollock, Anjum Chopra, Waqar Younis, Mike Atherton, Katey Martin, Athar Ali Khan, Russell Arnold, Natalie Germanos, Mark Howard and Ian Ward.

The list also has some of the cricketers who are still playing cricket or have recently retired from the sport like Dinesh Karthik, Samuel Badree, Dirk Nannes, Eoin Morgan, Aaron Finch, and Shane Watson. There are some seasoned commentators in the tournament like Harsha Bhogle, Ian Bishop, Mark Nicholas, Mpumelelo Mbangwa, Sanjay Manjrekar, Simon Doull, and others.

Commentators (Source: Twitter)

Wide range of analysts and experts in the commentary box for ODI World Cup 2023 

The commentary panel also has the legends of the game who have been part of the World Cup victories in the past like Ricky Ponting, Sunil Gavaskar, Matthew Hayden, and other greats of the game like Waqar Younis, Shaun Pollock, Nasser Hussain, Mike Atherton, Ian Bishop, Ravi Shastri and others. That forms a great team of analysts and experts of the game as well.

There are some fine names like Harsha Bhogle, Mark Nicholas, Russell Arnold, and others who have commentated on a lot of events for a long time. There are some of the women commentators as well like Katey Martin, Natalie Germanos, Anjum Chopra, and Lisa Sthalekar. The panel has a variety of faces as the commentators ranging from different periods. Many took part in the 2019 ODI World Cup in England as well.

Here’s how the fans reacted to the news –

Related Posts